Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting The Deck. We'd love to have your feedback!

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

By submitting, you agree to our , and .

Our Latest Reviews

Ladyluxury662 7 days ago

CAPELLINI PASTA WITH JUMBO MAINE SCALLOPS & GRILLED MEXICAN SHRIMP

Amazingly delicious and super fresh, friendly, comfortable and awesome location. Definitely a favorite hip spot that we will become regulars at. My husband had the Petite which he devoured, as I had the above selected item which was fantastic. The Chowder was one of the best we have ever had as we have had many!! Cannot wait to plan our next visit with friends!!

Phelecia 9 days ago

STEAMED VENUS CLAMS & MUSSELS

This was the best dish I've had in a long time. The clams came in a bowl in a garlic butter soup. The bread was perfectly toasted, crunchy but soft and coated with herbs. The garlic gave the mussels a wonderful sharp flavor without taking away the natural sea food's taste.The bread was delicious before and after being dipped in the soup. I enjoyed this dish with a friend of mine while enjoying a beautiful sunset and we both loved it. I will be back.

Amandaakin1 10 days ago

NORTHERN HALIBUT

Stunning rooftop feel restaurant with a million dollar view of the ocean. I had the halibut. The fish and vegetables tasted extremely fresh. We had a very romantic dinner. Definitely a special occasion

Jmoore1821 24 days ago

SILVER SURFER

This is my go to drink! The bartenders always make it with precision and its amazing to drink next to the ocean! Love this place, its locale and its vibe.

Kevinriley1414 27 days ago

BEACH BURGER

The burger was super tasty! The patty was cooked exactly the way I asked for and it held together nicely.

Yvettedroll about 1 month ago

BAJA GARLIC SHRIMP

Hi the Baja shrimp is to Die for taste was sooo perfect.it could not have been better.I enjoyed a few mojitos nailed it . Enjoyed my whole evening thank you!!!!

Stelliain1 about 1 month ago

LOBSTER QUESADILLA

The combination of an incredible meal and breathtaking ocean atmosphere was more than I could have imagined. I felt like I was on a vacation and I am a local. There was no searching for Lobster in my quesadilla, it was in every savory bite! My boyfriend melted in every bite of his Mahi Mahi sandwich and our appetizer hummus was delicious. If you don't dine here you are truly missing out. Service was impeccable and the staff was so friendly. This is our new go to place in Laguna. Bye Bye to all my use to be favorite spots!! I am stuck on the Deck:)

Craigslistdoody about 2 months ago

GUACAMOLE

The guacamole here is extremely good! Can't wait to go back and enjoy that ocean view with some more chips and guacamole!!

Jinx Foodie about 2 months ago

DAILY CATCH

The oysters were so fresh! Loved the size, super easy to eat. They were absolutely delicious and something I would definitely order again.

Desmondgutierrez1 about 2 months ago

BEACH BURGER

Phenomenal experience! As a traveler that has been to many places this is definitely in my top 5 best restaurant I've ever been too! I suggest you try this place, my wife loved it!

Mitchfiereck about 2 months ago

SO-CAL MULE

The Steamed Venus Clams & Mussels and Laguna Cioppino are delectable! I frankly cannot stop thinking about them. This is my favorite restaurant in Laguna Beach. Great place for an evening meal and drinks by the ocean.

Audreyjanecope about 2 months ago

SHRIMP & DUNGENESS CRAB LOUIE SALAD

The Deck on Laguna is my favorite restaurant in town. If you're going to splurge, this is the place to do it! To start, try the oysters and the Shrimp and Dungeness Crab Louie Salad. For the entree, the Capellini Pasta with Jumbo Maine Scallops & Grilled Mexican Shrimp is top-notch! Great place for a delicious dinner and drinks while watching the sunset.

Macias0707 about 2 months ago

ORA KING SALMON

OMG.... unbelievably delicious! I am a picky PICKY person when it comes to the way my salmon is prepared, but this dish was perfection! The grilled capers and pine nuts add a great taste and texture to the salmon as well. This is a MUST to try at The Deck restaurant. 😋

Thehaughtones 2 months ago

GRILLED CHEESE

Loved the grilled cheese. Wonderful mixture of delicious cheese and the bread was amazing. I paired it with the claim chowder. Excellent lunch. Beautiful atmosphere and great service. Will be going back soon. Would recommend. Friends had the garlic shrimp and absolutely loved it. We all had dessert and cocktails. Red tide was delicious. We had one of every dessert all were equally delicious.

Kdredmon 3 months ago

BLACKENED FISH TACOS

delicious!

Tonybert 3 months ago

GRILLED MAHI MAHI SANDWICH

This is the best mahi sandwich you will find in so cal! I came for the unbelievable view but was blown away by the craft cocktails, excellent service and the tasty mahi sandwich. When you step on the deck you will feel like you are on vacation!

Encd84 7 days ago

CAPELLINI PASTA WITH JUMBO MAINE SCALLOPS & GRILLED MEXICAN SHRIMP

My wife had the Capellini Pasta and she couldn't stop talking about even after we left the restaurant and she was still talking about it the next day, it's that good! 🙂

Monarch3.Lightsey 9 days ago

BLACKENED FISH TACOS

I consider myself a real fish taco connoisseur, and let me tell you these are my draft pick number 1. Eaily the number one on my Mount Rushmore of fish tacos. I hope you all get a chance to enjoy the way I did. My taste buds long for these tacos, as does my soul.

Rose92663 23 days ago

BEACH BURGER

Perhaps the best burger I have ever had. Wonderful views. Service was excellent. Also had a smooth bright IPA recommended by Server.

Lucymeza94 26 days ago

CAPELLINI PASTA WITH JUMBO MAINE SCALLOPS & GRILLED MEXICAN SHRIMP

Ever since I discovered this place, I fell in love with the food, the people and the service. A great team that really cares. Not only is the food amazing, but the location and view is great. What made my last visit memorable was when my car was giving me trouble and the manager came up to my table and tried to help me out with my car and figure out what the issue was. I tend to come back to the deck once a month for the capellini pasta because the scallops and shrimp are cooked just right and the garlic just ties the plate all together.

Jennleelow520 28 days ago

BEACH BURGER

Amazing food, great service and great view. We went to The Deck to eat 3 times during our 4 night trip!

Steymo about 1 month ago

BLACKENED FISH TACOS

The fish was really delicious! I love fish tacos and this one did not disappoint, full of flavor and delicious. I also loved the guacamole which together they were a match made in heaven with the perfect view.

Kaylahauffe about 1 month ago

LAGUNA CIOPPINO

I'm in love with this cioppino! It's super filling and has a great mix of seafood in it. The Deck is by far my favorite summer hangout spot. :)

Craigslistdoody about 2 months ago

LAGUNA CIOPPINO

For not being an Italian restaurant, this was INSANELY GOOD!! Don't forget to ask for some extra bread to soak up the juicy remnants of the sauce. You won't want to let anything go to waste with this dish. Can't wait to go back!

Sjhow831 about 2 months ago

GRILLED MAHI MAHI SANDWICH

Honestly, I ordered the hamburger but I took one bite of the Mahi and switched sandwiches! I have never had mahi mahi and it was SO delicious! The flavor was amazing and the sandwich was so well put together! It may have been my first but definitely not my last!

Ronc626 about 2 months ago

GRILLED CHEESE

One of the best grilled cheese sandwiches ive ever tasted. A must have again. 5 stars.

Mitchfiereck about 2 months ago

STEAMED VENUS CLAMS & MUSSELS

The Deck on Laguna Beach is my favorite way to spend an evening in Laguna Beach. The Steamed Venus Clams & Mussels are delectable. You can never go wrong with the entrees, but no meal is complete without the Laguna Cioppino.

Stephanieduhamel28 about 2 months ago

BEACH BURGER

The beach burger far exceeded my expectations and the bacon was like having smoked salmon. The house made ketchup was delicious with the perfect amount of spicy. Sorry to my former favorite In N Out as this one blew all other burgers away. Usually with views like this restaurants can lack in food quality. They have definitely upped their food game over the years. This was a perfect beach day paired with a Rose to cool us off!

Davidrbutler 2 months ago

GRILLED MAHI MAHI SANDWICH

Best location on the coast, wonderful food and great, friendly service! The Grilled Mahi Mahi sandwich is my favorite, and hits just the right balance of something fresh and local and perfect for the beach. You cannot beat The Deck!

Jconwa 2 months ago

GUACAMOLE

HOLY MOLE, EAT THE GUACAMOLE...

Mitchfiereck 3 months ago

LAGUNA CIOPPINO

One of my favorite ways to spend an evening in Laguna Beach is at The Deck. Great food, views, and service. We started with the Charcuterie Board and Steamed Venus Clams & Mussels - which were quick to disappear. You can never go wrong with the entrees, but no meal is complete without the Laguna Cioppino. What makes each dish so delectable is the authenticity and freshness of the flavors. Will be visiting California soon for another memorable experience at The Deck on Laguna Beach.



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

August:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill - Columbus, GA

July:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet - Buffalo, NY

June:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar - Cape Cod, MA

May:
Karen, This Little Pig - Amherst, NY

April:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria - Atlanta, GA