Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting The Deck. We'd love to have your feedback!

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

By submitting, you agree to our , and .

Our Latest Reviews

Carolinebethune about 1 month ago

BLACKENED FISH TACOS

The fish tacos were out of this world & the view can't be beat! Such a fun vibe. Can't wait to go back in August!!

Dellenedeweese1 about 1 month ago

BLACKENED FISH TACOS

This is my absolute must when I'm down in my old neighborhood in Newport. Just the views alone are worth a visit. I've had several of the items on the menu. Faves are blackened fish tacos. See you in a couple weeks!

Egarciakm24 about 2 months ago

BAJA GARLIC SHRIMP

One of the most delectable entrees in my experiences, the sauce will leave you melting with pleasure as the shrimp burst with flavor, leaving you speechless in every bite, making your date wonder why you're not communicating with them in the beautiful ocean ambience.

Bognara04 2 months ago

GRILLED CHEESE

A simple, elegant sandwich that leaves nothing to be desired. Paired perfectly with a bowl of tomato soup. A classic combination done right.

Mguilfoyle720 2 months ago

HAWAIIAN BIG EYE TUNA TARTARE

My favorite place to watch the sunset in Laguna! The service is genuine and kind. Drinks are always perfect and above all the vibes are always so happy and chill, it's the reason I'm always insisting on my group coming here!

Psanchezsmith 2 months ago

BAJA GARLIC SHRIMP

The food is delicious, the view perfect and the atmosphere delightful. Lunch here just made my day. Thank you!

Burdesmom 3 months ago

BLACKENED FISH TACOS

The Blackened Fish Tacos were amazing! I definitely would get again!

Charmed 3 months ago

GRILLED CHEESE

This was the best grilled cheese sandwich and tomato soup combination I have ever had! Really great comfort food!

Kbh639 3 months ago

GUACAMOLE

Incredible meal and experience at The Deck! Coming down from Canada this is one of my favourite places to stop in California. Can't wait to be back! Recommend this place to all Canadians I know heading down!

Kelleypeviani 3 months ago

BLACKENED FISH TACOS

If you have never been to The Deck, you must go! The blackened fish tacos were exquisite! Looking forward to returning to Laguna this spring & visiting The Deck again! The service was stellar! Thank you for a delicious and beautiful dining experience in the heavenly Laguna Beach! With sincere gratitude, Kelley

Sshahriari47 3 months ago

BBQ PORK SANDWICH

The pork was done well and the sandwich was tasty. Highly recommended.

Shhosseini 3 months ago

BEACH BURGER

The burger was absolutely amazing!!! So juicy and tender! One of the best burgers I've ever had! You could tell it was fresh. I will definitely be back here to try another dish!

Chloejackson36 4 months ago

NORTHERN HALIBUT

Halibut was awesome! Super fresh Service and ambiance were great as always!

Hannah 4 months ago

BEACH BURGER

I came across The Deck with a couple of friends as we were walking down PCH. Little did we know we had found a hidden gem! We sat on the patio and enjoyed our ocean view while eating lunch. I got the Beach Burger Medium rare and it was delicious!

Ligerskills 5 months ago

SHRIMP & DUNGENESS CRAB LOUIE SALAD

This place exudes southern California cool! From the gorgeous views of the sea, to the fabulous waitstaff and delicious meals, The Deck will give you a fantastic experience! The shrimp and dungeness crab louie salad was fresh, crisp, light and decadent... all in the same bite! They have perfected the art of the seafood salad. Order it with a mai tai and listen to the waves roll in

Cprokopow 5 months ago

BAJA GARLIC SHRIMP

Great meal with one of my favorite views of our city

Nkirk 5 months ago

GRILLED MAHI MAHI SANDWICH

Delicious sandwich and nice wine in the perfect setting!

Bncbaileys 6 months ago

HOUSE COBB SALAD

Ocean front dining at its finest!! The Deck is the perfect combo of gourmet and chill! One of the coolest vibes on the California Coast! Started at the bar with one of their craft cocktails called Liquid Vacation. Seriously one of the freshest, yummiest cocktails I've ever had. A must try! Then onto the food! Im a salad lover so ordered the House Cobb Salad. This was no ordinary salad. It was bar none the freshest, most delicious ingredients. The Mary's chicken and Nueske's Bacon was to die for! My husband had the Beach Burger and couldn't stop raving about it! Every dish that came out looked equally amazing. We can't wait to return for the seafood dishes. We are new residents in Laguna Beach and will be returning time and time again. Definitely encompasses the Laguna vibe. You will not be disappointed!

Mdvenegas 6 months ago

GRILLED MAHI MAHI SANDWICH

I have been to this lovely establishment a couple of times and each time I always say I can't wait to return. The food is savory ( my favorite is the grilled mahi mahi), the drinks/cocktails are cold & tasty, and the service is always personable and excellent. I am excited to be returning to this fine establishment and bringing my favorite friends who are visiting me for my birthday the 2nd week of November. I hope to have and share this wonderful experience with them. Thank you kindly & Cheers~

Jenine 6 months ago

LAGUNA CIOPPINO

Last summer I had the pleasure of eating around the south of Portugal. The cioppino brings back the memories of a sunset in the Algrave after a day on the beach, where the seafood is local and fresh from the coast. A bowl served with garlic toast hits the mark on authentic flavor infused with aromatic fennel, enjoy it will all five senses and a glass of Prosecco or dry white wine.

Grace about 1 month ago

BEACH BURGER

I am a burger snob. Your burger knocked my socks off. One of my absolute favorites I've ever had

Nikkilinbreeding about 1 month ago

ROASTED FREE RANGE MARY'S FARM CHICKEN

The Deck is the perfect place for a great meal with a view. The food is absolutely delicious and I can't wait to return to try the rest of the menu. I Could have this meal again and again.

Sandrasandraleone about 2 months ago

CAPELLINI PASTA WITH JUMBO MAINE SCALLOPS & GRILLED MEXICAN SHRIMP

Yum!!!! Being from New England .... the jumbo Maine scallops with capellini is a very special treat ..... the view and vibe are both amazing. Just plan ahead.... it's super busy!

Jennimint 2 months ago

BLACKENED FISH TACOS

C'est manifique! What a gorgeous location too - returning in April and cannot wait to visit Laguna and the Deck!!

Kc 2 months ago

CAPELLINI PASTA WITH JUMBO MAINE SCALLOPS & GRILLED MEXICAN SHRIMP

We decided to come with my friends for a wonderful lunch at the Deck as the view are simply seamless and exquisite! We ordered a few plates to share such as the House made hummus and the tuna tartare. They where both delicious, especially the hummus. I was thrilled to have tried the Capellini pasta as the jumbo shrimp where grilled to perfection and the pasta perfectly al dente! Just like a typical Italian dish! I love this place and always come by for a drink during sunset!

Julianne 3 months ago

GUACAMOLE

The guacamole is outstanding!!! AND the waiter was nice enough to accommodate Crudités as well as Corn Tortilla Chips!!!

Yevirkhin 3 months ago

LAGUNA CIOPPINO

Amazing is all that needs to be said. Delicious & beautifully served in an atmosphere that's unbeatable. Staff were friendly & I'm looking forward to my our next visit.

Dpicton 3 months ago

GUACAMOLE

Top notch guacamole! Very fresh and just a great dish. Was the perfect appetizer before our dinner came out. Love the deck and will definitely be back!!

Picton 3 months ago

STEAMED VENUS CLAMS & MUSSELS

Great fresh mussels and clams! Great atmosphere and views from the deck. Loved the hospitality from our bartender. The place to be in Laguna, will definitely be back!

Nanazf 3 months ago

BLACKENED FISH TACOS

This is the place we go when we are in Laguna Beach. The service is great, the view is unbelievably beautiful and the food is so yummy. I loved my fish tocos. Exactly what I expected. Definitely a must.

Kiavash47 3 months ago

BLACKENED FISH TACOS

The Fish Tacos were AMAZING!! They were fresh and had a great taste, by far one of the best fish tacos i've had.

Zara 4 months ago

HAWAIIAN BIG EYE TUNA TARTARE

The Tuna Tartare was delicious! The tuna tasted fresh and the whole dish was nicely seasoned!

Rainier 4 months ago

GRILLED CHEESE

It's unfortunate you have to choose just one item to review, considering there were multiple options that I absolutely LOVE! However, I'll go with the forever-classic, never disappointing, grilled cheese and tomato soup. My go-to used to be the shrimp tacos, which are no longer on the menu, however, the grilled cheese is definitely a crowd-pleaser here. What's so special about a basic grilled cheese sandwich? This sandwich is cooked to absolute perfection and the added bacon and caramelized onions are a true game-changer! If you're feeling extra frisky, I recommend adding some sliced avocado to the sandwich... it's a total knock-out! Did I mention it comes with the most delicious bowl of tomato soup ever?! I'd also like to mention that the So-Cal Mule is my favorite drink on the menu. So much that I order my Moscow Mule's with clementine vodka (or something similar) at other bars I go to, however, nothing quite compares to the hand-crafted cocktails at The Deck on Laguna Beach! Cheers!

Waskomike 4 months ago

NEW ENGLAND CLAM CHOWDER

The food here is amazing and the service is congenial and helpful and patient. Fabulous spot to experience. My husband is in the hospitality business at 2 well known resorts and is very particular but he was pleasantly surprised. We recommend!

Laurenarriola21 5 months ago

BBQ PORK SANDWICH

Highly recommend everything on this menu! Every time I have been here, I have tried a new dish and loved it just as much as the last. Service also never disappoints. From having prior experience in the restaurant industry, there are certain things I attend more to and tend to notice and the Deck has always checked every box. Pork sandwich specifically was phenomenal! I would recommend making reservations since it does tend to get busy. Looking forward to coming back!

Corinaenciu 5 months ago

LAGUNA CIOPPINO

This was amazing! It definitely tasted like a restaurant-quality dish. Loved the flavors and the spice is just right; not too overbearing. A great dish!

Mendi 6 months ago

SHRIMP & DUNGENESS CRAB LOUIE SALAD

Always amazing! From the seaside, upscale atmosphere to the ridiculously fantastic Crab Louie Salad, The Deck is my go to when I'm back in Laguna. As a OC native who now lives in Las Vegas, I literally crave the Crab Louie Salad. With its crisp, chilled butterleaf lettuce, large prawns, fresh Dunguness crab, blanched asparagus, perfectly prepared softboiled egg, and homemade Russianesque dressing you just cannot find a better salad in Laguna. Period. My perfect afternoon? The Deck's Crab Louie Salad while sipping my favorite adult beverage (um, yes, craft cocktails to die for), listening to the stellar tunes, while daydreaming as I stare out at the beautiful blue Pacific Ocean. What could be better??

Schw1627 6 months ago

BAJA GARLIC SHRIMP

Fabulous seafood. I had my mom in town and we stopped by for a casual drink. After watching food continuously pass us by we decided to place an order - absolutely delicious! The entire experience at The Deck was 5 star, from service to seafood, and was a trip maker for my mom! 10/10 recommend to anyone; local or otherwise. Enjoy the view!

Chasingmcallisters 6 months ago

GUACAMOLE

The guacamole is SO good. Maybe my favorite in oc. Definitely a great starter to any meal!

Sheredross1995 7 months ago

BEACH BURGER

We love the deck...anytime we travel to Laguna this is where we are all day till we get asked to leave lol atmosphere and views are the best the staff are all great breakfast upstairs is to die for as well we will be join you guys on October 4-6 2019 see you soon.



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA