Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting The Deck. We'd love to have your feedback!

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

By submitting, you agree to our , and .

Our Latest Reviews

Christine 12 days ago

BABY ICEBERG WEDGE

Amazing wedge salad-enough for 2 people to share. Everything was fresh, beautifully presented and yummy!

Kelliemery 14 days ago

DECK TACOS

These were amazing! Great summertime food while enjoying the atmosphere of The Deck! It was a true California summer experience and I would definitely order these again!

Graciedoula 15 days ago

DECK TACOS

These tacos were perfect! Light and delicious, with a tiny kick from the avocado salsa, and tons of fresh thinly sliced green cabbage to top them off. Loved it. You can get two or three.

Ligockrm 16 days ago

CHARCUTERIE BOARD

Great snack with a great view and friendly service!

Erin 18 days ago

BEACH BURGER

It was delicious and Summer is always the best - we look forward to seeing her smiling face and great drinks Erin & chris

Bjorn 21 days ago

HAWAIIAN BIG EYE TUNA POKE STACK

A lot of different flavors that kept me going back for a "little bit" more, I'm not normally a fan of ginger but this was alright. The seaweed and cucumbers were good too.

Jmcgill 23 days ago

GUACAMOLE

Absolutely the best guacamole I've ever had, and I grew up on the border of Mexico! Fresh, flavorfully seasoned, with a hint of lemon, paired with light and salty blue corn chips. A generous portion enough for two to share. Delicious and filling. A great starter before an entree or pair with another appetizer for a filling meal. - Jenny M.

Alex 25 days ago

LAGUNA CIOPPINO

Deck's Cioppino is amazing. Great food great staff great views.

Richie 29 days ago

LAGUNA CIOPPINO

Great flavors and good size portion. 5 Stars. Excellent service from Kive as well.

Richie 30 days ago

HAWAIIAN BIG EYE TUNA POKE STACK

Amazing dish. Love it.

Delmaccio about 1 month ago

GUACAMOLE

I am vegan, so guacamole is one of my go-tos whenever I am out. This is by far the best Guacamole I've had in Orange County, no doubt. It is made fresh, not cold, and whatever they add to it works to perfection. It is addictive, and at times we have ordered it twice the same day. This is a must have!

Mrdonharrison about 1 month ago

LOBSTER QUESADILLA

The Lobster Quesadilla was exquisite with plenty of lobster and a wonderful buttery cheese to complimemt the lobster. I also have to mention the desserts, cheesecake, lava cake, and a caramel cake dish. All i can say is ALL 3 WERE AMAZING!! I could easily come and order a few drinks and order just dessert! Customer service was Over the Top!! Amon and his team were just plain friendly, and in my mind that alone will make me a regular.

Sweene23 about 1 month ago

BEACH BURGER

Great service, summer catered to all of our needs! Beautiful view and excellent food! Must see place while in laguna beach

Christianspoor11 about 1 month ago

CAPELLINI PASTA WITH JUMBO MAINE SCALLOPS & GRILLED MEXICAN SHRIMP

I've been to the deck so many times and this is tied for my favorite dish ( tied with the lamb chops). What really does it for me is the julienned vegetables. They are cooked perfectly and give it the crunch most pastas are missing without drawing from the seafood. It's perfect!!

Germanduranca about 2 months ago

DUNGEONESS CRAB LOUIE SALAD

I have this salad every time I dine here. It's excellent and one of the signature dishes they offer. Plenty of crab. I usually pair it with a cup of the New England Clam chowder.

Kanekara6 2 months ago

ORA KING SALMON

This salmon is so delicious! It's the perfect amount of food and the best flavor. Perfectly cooked...can't wait to have it again!

Carolinebethune 4 months ago

BLACKENED FISH TACOS

The fish tacos were out of this world & the view can't be beat! Such a fun vibe. Can't wait to go back in August!!

Dellenedeweese1 4 months ago

BLACKENED FISH TACOS

This is my absolute must when I'm down in my old neighborhood in Newport. Just the views alone are worth a visit. I've had several of the items on the menu. Faves are blackened fish tacos. See you in a couple weeks!

Egarciakm24 5 months ago

BAJA GARLIC SHRIMP

One of the most delectable entrees in my experiences, the sauce will leave you melting with pleasure as the shrimp burst with flavor, leaving you speechless in every bite, making your date wonder why you're not communicating with them in the beautiful ocean ambience.

Bognara04 5 months ago

GRILLED CHEESE

A simple, elegant sandwich that leaves nothing to be desired. Paired perfectly with a bowl of tomato soup. A classic combination done right.

Amina 13 days ago

DECK TACOS

The tacos are delicious, and the perfect size. Not too heavy but still filling and perfect food for a leisurely meal on the beach.

Clarson1313 15 days ago

SEARED YELLOWFIN TUNA

Amazing! Never had a experienced a flavor like this.

Leelynch3 16 days ago

ORA KING SALMON

Loved it. Medley of delicious flavors that complimented the perfectly cooked salmon. Great with a cup of clam chowder and an iced tea. Delightful!

Pilatest 17 days ago

GRILLED CHEESE

Large grilled to perfection cheese sandwich with hot tomato soup Highly recommended

Jflatow 19 days ago

NORTHERN HALIBUT

Delectable!! Grilled to perfection w a tangy tomato sauce and perfect grilled mixed vegetable accompaniment. And the steamed clams & muscles in savory broth w grilled bread was a slice of Spain. The Silver Surfer demanded ... two! Tequila w ginger & cilantro. Yum!

Bjorn 21 days ago

CHEESE BOARD

A wonderful selection of different cheese, the ricotto was SO good with anything on the plate.

Kelphill 25 days ago

UPSIDE DOWN CADILLAC

So amazing! No better combo than a cocktail and view from the deck.

Natalya 27 days ago

BABY ICEBERG WEDGE

Simply The best!

Wesley 30 days ago

SEAWORTHY

Good subtle punch, complementing ingredients

Marissaisla1 about 1 month ago

CHARCUTERIE BOARD

Its the best of the besttttt for an afternoon with your friends and you dont want to eat a lot! Best option ever.. since the presentation to the tastes and flavors OMG you have to try this!! I tried this with white wine and the sunset.. perfect moment ever!!!! 100% recommended!!

Julia about 1 month ago

SEARED YELLOWFIN TUNA

One of my favorites on the menu

Sweeney3115 about 1 month ago

BEACH BURGER

My girlfriend and I had visited the deck from Utah. We had an excellent experience. The view and food was only shadowed by the outstanding service of both summer and Sierra

Mihalceand about 1 month ago

LOBSTER QUESADILLA

This dish is just to die for. Amazing view and service

Jeff about 1 month ago

DECK TACOS

The food is amazing. The server was outstanding. The setting one of the best in California. Thank you!

Vcarr84 2 months ago

BBQ PORK SANDWICH

Amazing FOOD!!! Amazing staff !!! Great times with a great view!!! The best of Orange County!!!!

Lecatsme0ww 3 months ago

LOBSTER QUESADILLA

My fiancé took me here in December for my birthday, i had the lobster quesadillas and they were absolutely DELICIOUS and it is now my favorite dish I have ever had at any restaurant. The beautiful view we had during sunset was the cherry on top of a fantastic evening. i can't wait to be able to come back!

Grace 4 months ago

BEACH BURGER

I am a burger snob. Your burger knocked my socks off. One of my absolute favorites I've ever had

Nikkilinbreeding 4 months ago

ROASTED FREE RANGE MARY'S FARM CHICKEN

The Deck is the perfect place for a great meal with a view. The food is absolutely delicious and I can't wait to return to try the rest of the menu. I Could have this meal again and again.

Sandrasandraleone 5 months ago

CAPELLINI PASTA WITH JUMBO MAINE SCALLOPS & GRILLED MEXICAN SHRIMP

Yum!!!! Being from New England .... the jumbo Maine scallops with capellini is a very special treat ..... the view and vibe are both amazing. Just plan ahead.... it's super busy!

Jennimint 5 months ago

BLACKENED FISH TACOS

C'est manifique! What a gorgeous location too - returning in April and cannot wait to visit Laguna and the Deck!!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

June 2020:
Coming Soon

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA