Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting The Deck. We'd love to have your feedback!

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

By submitting, you agree to our , and .

Our Latest Reviews

Thehaughtones 5 days ago

GRILLED CHEESE

Loved the grilled cheese. Wonderful mixture of delicious cheese and the bread was amazing. I paired it with the claim chowder. Excellent lunch. Beautiful atmosphere and great service. Will be going back soon. Would recommend. Friends had the garlic shrimp and absolutely loved it. We all had dessert and cocktails. Red tide was delicious. We had one of every dessert all were equally delicious.

Kdredmon 23 days ago

DECK TACOS

delicious!

Tonybert 24 days ago

GRILLED MAHI MAHI SANDWICH

This is the best mahi sandwich you will find in so cal! I came for the unbelievable view but was blown away by the craft cocktails, excellent service and the tasty mahi sandwich. When you step on the deck you will feel like you are on vacation!

Lori 24 days ago

CAPELLINI PASTA WITH JUMBO MAINE SCALLOPS & GRILLED MEXICAN SHRIMP

We moved to Texas and travel back to Laguna once a month for business. We make The Deck a " must go" every trip out. This dish is a favorite ! And the pasta is still delish the next day, cold leftover after a walk on the beach lol. Can't get enough of this and the Seaworthy Cocktail. Never miss a chance to go to The Deck and Driftwood Kitchen. ( DK has an amazing breakfast! Shhhh 😉)

Sadieb2103 27 days ago

ORA KING SALMON

This place is amazing! We live out of state but every time we come for vacation we HAVE to stop in for dinner and drinks! Their salmon is to die for. Looking forward to coming in while we're in Laguna for our wedding in July! Yay!

Audreyjanecope about 1 month ago

CAPELLINI PASTA WITH JUMBO MAINE SCALLOPS & GRILLED MEXICAN SHRIMP

From West Coast to East Coast - best scallop pasta I've had!! Minnesota loves Deck on Laguna. Can't wait to have it again.

Mandapitman about 1 month ago

DECK TACOS

I moved here from Ohio and this was the first place I went to. The vibe is laid back, the atmosphere is breathtaking, and the tacos are INCREDIBLE. Even though these are an appetizer, I've always had them as a meal. I've tried a lot off the menu but I always end up going back to these guys.

Sarina11k about 1 month ago

BEACH BURGER

The best burger in SoCal!

Leen2mfr about 1 month ago

HAWAIIAN BIG EYE TUNA TARTARE

Love this dish and guac and chips! You can't go wrong with these 2 as apps. Have a glass of Laguna Chardonnay or get a bottle of Cloudy Bay Sauv and you're on your way to a great start to your evening. Sunsets, ambience and a great staff! ❤️

Chinitatx07 about 2 months ago

LAGUNA CIOPPINO

Amazing flavors in the Cioppino and my top favorite in town. All mix drinks from bartenders do not disappoint! The cheeseboards are delicious and being by the beach is magical!

Lender.Nicole about 2 months ago

GRILLED CHEESE

I got the grilled cheese! It comes with bacon and caramelized onions - SO good!! You can't go wrong with the grilled cheese - this was so yummy with the perfect combinations!

Clayton.Zamudio about 2 months ago

BAJA GARLIC SHRIMP

Best customer service ever! We came from San Diego and can't wait to make the trip again.

Zennacoast about 2 months ago

LOBSTER QUESADILLA

It was so yummy! my parents took me here when I went to Laguna Beach & I plan on coming back for my 21st. There's a beautiful rooftop with a lounge/restaurant. Very much worth the visit!

Aross.Garcia 2 months ago

STEAMED VENUS CLAMS & MUSSELS

This is by far one of my favorite dishes ever!! It's soooo yummy... a total must have! Especially on a cold, gloomy day. Make sure you dip the bread into the broth! The dish is similar to the Cioppino (both are exquisite), but I can never leave The Deck without a bowl of the Steamed Venus Clams & Mussels. Will be there tonight for more!

Cebra.Danielle 2 months ago

STEAMED VENUS CLAMS & MUSSELS

Had a wonderful time dining over looking the ocean. Perfect setting for a date night!

Jconwa 11 days ago

GUACAMOLE

HOLY MOLE, EAT THE GUACAMOLE...

Mitchfiereck 23 days ago

LAGUNA CIOPPINO

One of my favorite ways to spend an evening in Laguna Beach is at The Deck. Great food, views, and service. We started with the Charcuterie Board and Steamed Venus Clams & Mussels - which were quick to disappear. You can never go wrong with the entrees, but no meal is complete without the Laguna Cioppino. What makes each dish so delectable is the authenticity and freshness of the flavors. Will be visiting California soon for another memorable experience at The Deck on Laguna Beach.

Buckeyerob72 24 days ago

SEAWORTHY

Very well balanced flavor.

Dianecr.5943 24 days ago

BEACH BURGER

The Beach Burger was amazing! Up with one of the best I've ever had. Beautiful restaurant.

Jpconsultingllc 29 days ago

LOBSTER QUESADILLA

Ah mazing! My favorite place to eat drink and be merry! If you've not tried the Deck...do it soon! You're missing out!

Larissa.Stamos about 1 month ago

BAJA GARLIC SHRIMP

Wow!! The best appetizer on the menu! And don't forget to dip the yummy bread in the garlic wine sauce.. it's so good especially with a glass of wine!

Jettpresser about 1 month ago

LAGUNA CIOPPINO

Oh I can't wait to have this again!!! I haven't stopped thinking about it! So much flavor and so fresh- totally hit the spot while watching the sunset!!

Amandatitus98 about 1 month ago

GRILLED CHEESE

I'm not a grilled cheese person but this one looked so good I had to try it. AND LITERALLY the BEST grilled cheese I have ever had. It's a whole new take on grilled cheese & then some. 5 stars!!! We had the sweetest young man server too. Definitely coming back.

Bboudoin about 2 months ago

BEACH BURGER

Fantastic view! Super service, with really friendly staff! And the Beach Burger is a real treat -- a superior burger for sure! The guacamole is awesome too -- better than most Mexican restaurants. I enjoyed lunch at the Deck just yesterday on my sister's recommendation and we were charmed and delighted! Looking forward to a return visit...

Lender.Nicole about 2 months ago

THE RED TIDE

So delicious and refreshing! The Deck was the perfect place for my boyfriend and I to get away to after having our first baby! Having not had a drink for nine months, this was the PERFECT thing to quench my thirst! ;) Our waiter was incredible and very helpful with the drink menu!

Clayton.Zamudio about 2 months ago

BBQ PORK SANDWICH

Best beachfront pork. Idk what's in this sauce but it's a must try. Came from San Diego can't wait to get back for the food and great customer service.

Toni about 2 months ago

DECK TACOS

My boyfriend and I were visiting from Dallas, to see family in Orange County. My niece said "you HAVE to go to The Deck for lunch and cocktails. Have to! We did. We had an amazing time. The tacos were absolutely delicious! I can't stop thinking about them. We also had some creative cocktails. It happened to be my birthday, and my boyfriend mentioned it to the bartender. Well, the experience went from a 6 to a 10! He got the entire bar to sing Happy Birthday to me, and out came a dessert for me with candles blazing. We ended up meeting lots of people at the bar, which became instant friends. I even added some on Instagram and Facebook. We keep talking about going back to Orange County very soon...not just for family....ahem, it's for dem tacos... and adult beverages. 10 solid stars to The Deck!!! (I am also going to Yelp to post this as well...)

Melanie.R.Mattos 2 months ago

SHRIMP & DUNGENESS CRAB LOUIE SALAD

The Deck is my favorite restaurant of all time. I live in San Diego and pop up to Laguna Beach mainly to make a stop at The Deck and drink in that amazing view while enjoying the best salad I've ever had! I highly recommend the oysters also! The service is always prompt and friendly, we've loved all the food we've tried, killer Moscow mules, and a great white wine selection! It's the perfect place to spend a summer afternoon!

Mweidenhammer 2 months ago

CAPELLINI PASTA WITH JUMBO MAINE SCALLOPS & GRILLED MEXICAN SHRIMP

This was the perfect marriage of the jumbo scallops and tiger shrimp with the pasta. Perfectly seasoned scallops and shrimp in a delectable white wine sauce. Even the pasta had julienned vegetables mixed in and I felt like I got a well balance meal that was worthy of a true beach experience at The Deck. Chow!

Guest 2 months ago

SEAWORTHY

Get it with Vodka and it's even better!