Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting The Deck. We'd love to have your feedback!

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

By submitting, you agree to our , and .

Our Latest Reviews

Dpicton about 1 month ago

GUACAMOLE

Top notch guacamole! Very fresh and just a great dish. Was the perfect appetizer before our dinner came out. Love the deck and will definitely be back!!

Picton about 1 month ago

STEAMED VENUS CLAMS & MUSSELS

Great fresh mussels and clams! Great atmosphere and views from the deck. Loved the hospitality from our bartender. The place to be in Laguna, will definitely be back!

Nanazf about 2 months ago

BLACKENED FISH TACOS

This is the place we go when we are in Laguna Beach. The service is great, the view is unbelievably beautiful and the food is so yummy. I loved my fish tocos. Exactly what I expected. Definitely a must.

Kiavash47 about 2 months ago

BLACKENED FISH TACOS

The Fish Tacos were AMAZING!! They were fresh and had a great taste, by far one of the best fish tacos i've had.

Zara 2 months ago

HAWAIIAN BIG EYE TUNA TARTARE

The Tuna Tartare was delicious! The tuna tasted fresh and the whole dish was nicely seasoned!

Rainier 2 months ago

GRILLED CHEESE

It's unfortunate you have to choose just one item to review, considering there were multiple options that I absolutely LOVE! However, I'll go with the forever-classic, never disappointing, grilled cheese and tomato soup. My go-to used to be the shrimp tacos, which are no longer on the menu, however, the grilled cheese is definitely a crowd-pleaser here. What's so special about a basic grilled cheese sandwich? This sandwich is cooked to absolute perfection and the added bacon and caramelized onions are a true game-changer! If you're feeling extra frisky, I recommend adding some sliced avocado to the sandwich... it's a total knock-out! Did I mention it comes with the most delicious bowl of tomato soup ever?! I'd also like to mention that the So-Cal Mule is my favorite drink on the menu. So much that I order my Moscow Mule's with clementine vodka (or something similar) at other bars I go to, however, nothing quite compares to the hand-crafted cocktails at The Deck on Laguna Beach! Cheers!

Waskomike 3 months ago

NEW ENGLAND CLAM CHOWDER

The food here is amazing and the service is congenial and helpful and patient. Fabulous spot to experience. My husband is in the hospitality business at 2 well known resorts and is very particular but he was pleasantly surprised. We recommend!

Laurenarriola21 3 months ago

BBQ PORK SANDWICH

Highly recommend everything on this menu! Every time I have been here, I have tried a new dish and loved it just as much as the last. Service also never disappoints. From having prior experience in the restaurant industry, there are certain things I attend more to and tend to notice and the Deck has always checked every box. Pork sandwich specifically was phenomenal! I would recommend making reservations since it does tend to get busy. Looking forward to coming back!

Corinaenciu 3 months ago

LAGUNA CIOPPINO

This was amazing! It definitely tasted like a restaurant-quality dish. Loved the flavors and the spice is just right; not too overbearing. A great dish!

Mendi 4 months ago

SHRIMP & DUNGENESS CRAB LOUIE SALAD

Always amazing! From the seaside, upscale atmosphere to the ridiculously fantastic Crab Louie Salad, The Deck is my go to when I'm back in Laguna. As a OC native who now lives in Las Vegas, I literally crave the Crab Louie Salad. With its crisp, chilled butterleaf lettuce, large prawns, fresh Dunguness crab, blanched asparagus, perfectly prepared softboiled egg, and homemade Russianesque dressing you just cannot find a better salad in Laguna. Period. My perfect afternoon? The Deck's Crab Louie Salad while sipping my favorite adult beverage (um, yes, craft cocktails to die for), listening to the stellar tunes, while daydreaming as I stare out at the beautiful blue Pacific Ocean. What could be better??

Schw1627 4 months ago

BAJA GARLIC SHRIMP

Fabulous seafood. I had my mom in town and we stopped by for a casual drink. After watching food continuously pass us by we decided to place an order - absolutely delicious! The entire experience at The Deck was 5 star, from service to seafood, and was a trip maker for my mom! 10/10 recommend to anyone; local or otherwise. Enjoy the view!

Chasingmcallisters 4 months ago

GUACAMOLE

The guacamole is SO good. Maybe my favorite in oc. Definitely a great starter to any meal!

Sheredross1995 5 months ago

BEACH BURGER

We love the deck...anytime we travel to Laguna this is where we are all day till we get asked to leave lol atmosphere and views are the best the staff are all great breakfast upstairs is to die for as well we will be join you guys on October 4-6 2019 see you soon.

Lisajingoglia 5 months ago

NORTHERN HALIBUT

The halibit was fresh, delicious, and just the right portion! We celebrated my husbands birthday and enjoyed a lovely bottle of wine to compliment the fish. I would highly recomend this location for any special meal with family and friends. Service was wonderful and the views amazing. Thank you for the special memory!

H 5 months ago

BEACH BURGER

The burger was so juicy and loaded with toppings! Hands down, a top notch burger!

Chfecho 5 months ago

LIQUID VACATION

My favorite cocktail! Sends my tastes buds and my mind to a tropical place without never leaving my barstool. Pair it with the mahi sandwich and that's a great evening.

Encd84 5 months ago

CAPELLINI PASTA WITH JUMBO MAINE SCALLOPS & GRILLED MEXICAN SHRIMP

My wife had the Capellini Pasta and she couldn't stop talking about even after we left the restaurant and she was still talking about it the next day, it's that good! 🙂

Monarch3 5 months ago

BLACKENED FISH TACOS

I consider myself a real fish taco connoisseur, and let me tell you these are my draft pick number 1. Eaily the number one on my Mount Rushmore of fish tacos. I hope you all get a chance to enjoy the way I did. My taste buds long for these tacos, as does my soul.

Rose92663 6 months ago

BEACH BURGER

Perhaps the best burger I have ever had. Wonderful views. Service was excellent. Also had a smooth bright IPA recommended by Server.

Lucymeza94 6 months ago

CAPELLINI PASTA WITH JUMBO MAINE SCALLOPS & GRILLED MEXICAN SHRIMP

Ever since I discovered this place, I fell in love with the food, the people and the service. A great team that really cares. Not only is the food amazing, but the location and view is great. What made my last visit memorable was when my car was giving me trouble and the manager came up to my table and tried to help me out with my car and figure out what the issue was. I tend to come back to the deck once a month for the capellini pasta because the scallops and shrimp are cooked just right and the garlic just ties the plate all together.

Kbh639 about 1 month ago

GUACAMOLE

Incredible meal and experience at The Deck! Coming down from Canada this is one of my favourite places to stop in California. Can't wait to be back! Recommend this place to all Canadians I know heading down!

Kelleypeviani about 2 months ago

BLACKENED FISH TACOS

If you have never been to The Deck, you must go! The blackened fish tacos were exquisite! Looking forward to returning to Laguna this spring & visiting The Deck again! The service was stellar! Thank you for a delicious and beautiful dining experience in the heavenly Laguna Beach! With sincere gratitude, Kelley

Sshahriari47 about 2 months ago

BBQ PORK SANDWICH

The pork was done well and the sandwich was tasty. Highly recommended.

Shhosseini about 2 months ago

BEACH BURGER

The burger was absolutely amazing!!! So juicy and tender! One of the best burgers I've ever had! You could tell it was fresh. I will definitely be back here to try another dish!

Chloejackson36 2 months ago

NORTHERN HALIBUT

Halibut was awesome! Super fresh Service and ambiance were great as always!

Hannah 3 months ago

BEACH BURGER

I came across The Deck with a couple of friends as we were walking down PCH. Little did we know we had found a hidden gem! We sat on the patio and enjoyed our ocean view while eating lunch. I got the Beach Burger Medium rare and it was delicious!

Ligerskills 3 months ago

SHRIMP & DUNGENESS CRAB LOUIE SALAD

This place exudes southern California cool! From the gorgeous views of the sea, to the fabulous waitstaff and delicious meals, The Deck will give you a fantastic experience! The shrimp and dungeness crab louie salad was fresh, crisp, light and decadent... all in the same bite! They have perfected the art of the seafood salad. Order it with a mai tai and listen to the waves roll in

Cprokopow 3 months ago

BAJA GARLIC SHRIMP

Great meal with one of my favorite views of our city

Nkirk 4 months ago

GRILLED MAHI MAHI SANDWICH

Delicious sandwich and nice wine in the perfect setting!

Bncbaileys 4 months ago

HOUSE COBB SALAD

Ocean front dining at its finest!! The Deck is the perfect combo of gourmet and chill! One of the coolest vibes on the California Coast! Started at the bar with one of their craft cocktails called Liquid Vacation. Seriously one of the freshest, yummiest cocktails I've ever had. A must try! Then onto the food! Im a salad lover so ordered the House Cobb Salad. This was no ordinary salad. It was bar none the freshest, most delicious ingredients. The Mary's chicken and Nueske's Bacon was to die for! My husband had the Beach Burger and couldn't stop raving about it! Every dish that came out looked equally amazing. We can't wait to return for the seafood dishes. We are new residents in Laguna Beach and will be returning time and time again. Definitely encompasses the Laguna vibe. You will not be disappointed!

Mdvenegas 4 months ago

GRILLED MAHI MAHI SANDWICH

I have been to this lovely establishment a couple of times and each time I always say I can't wait to return. The food is savory ( my favorite is the grilled mahi mahi), the drinks/cocktails are cold & tasty, and the service is always personable and excellent. I am excited to be returning to this fine establishment and bringing my favorite friends who are visiting me for my birthday the 2nd week of November. I hope to have and share this wonderful experience with them. Thank you kindly & Cheers~

Jenine 4 months ago

LAGUNA CIOPPINO

Last summer I had the pleasure of eating around the south of Portugal. The cioppino brings back the memories of a sunset in the Algrave after a day on the beach, where the seafood is local and fresh from the coast. A bowl served with garlic toast hits the mark on authentic flavor infused with aromatic fennel, enjoy it will all five senses and a glass of Prosecco or dry white wine.

Mendoal92 5 months ago

ORA KING SALMON

It was absolutely the juiciest and most tender, flavorfull and oh so delicious Salmon.. its a must Have when dining here! P.s. The View is phenomenal as well 🥰

Mjones111 5 months ago

CHEESE BOARD

so so yummy. I have recommended this dish and some others that i've gotten to all my friends!! such a great community and awesome service!!

Jweidman 5 months ago

NEW ENGLAND CLAM CHOWDER

I was eagerly anticipating the corporate event I attended at The Deck last night - and it exceeded expectations! Of course the seafood was fabulous, but even the side dishes like the homemade clam chowder and the Brussels sprouts were given a master chef's touch. Each staff member was engaging and attentive. I will always consider The Deck one of my top dining experiences. Thank you!

Ladyluxury662 5 months ago

CAPELLINI PASTA WITH JUMBO MAINE SCALLOPS & GRILLED MEXICAN SHRIMP

Amazingly delicious and super fresh, friendly, comfortable and awesome location. Definitely a favorite hip spot that we will become regulars at. My husband had the Petite which he devoured, as I had the above selected item which was fantastic. The Chowder was one of the best we have ever had as we have had many!! Cannot wait to plan our next visit with friends!!

Phelecia 5 months ago

STEAMED VENUS CLAMS & MUSSELS

This was the best dish I've had in a long time. The clams came in a bowl in a garlic butter soup. The bread was perfectly toasted, crunchy but soft and coated with herbs. The garlic gave the mussels a wonderful sharp flavor without taking away the natural sea food's taste.The bread was delicious before and after being dipped in the soup. I enjoyed this dish with a friend of mine while enjoying a beautiful sunset and we both loved it. I will be back.

Amandaakin1 5 months ago

NORTHERN HALIBUT

Stunning rooftop feel restaurant with a million dollar view of the ocean. I had the halibut. The fish and vegetables tasted extremely fresh. We had a very romantic dinner. Definitely a special occasion

Jmoore1821 6 months ago

SILVER SURFER

This is my go to drink! The bartenders always make it with precision and its amazing to drink next to the ocean! Love this place, its locale and its vibe.

Kevinriley1414 6 months ago

BEACH BURGER

The burger was super tasty! The patty was cooked exactly the way I asked for and it held together nicely.



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

January 2020
Coming Soon

December:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co., Portland, OR

September:
Amanda, Home Restaurant, Los Angeles, CA

August:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill - Columbus, GA

July:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet - Buffalo, NY

June:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar - Cape Cod, MA

May:
Karen, This Little Pig - Amherst, NY

April:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria - Atlanta, GA